Support Ukraine Black Lives Matter

The Team Behind Ember

Ember is an Open Source project that relies on the tireless support of individual contributors. These are the teams that guide the development and instruction of Ember.js.

The Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is responsible for the overall governance of the Ember project.

Matthew Beale
Edward Faulkner
Katie Gengler
Yehuda Katz
Kenigbolo Meya Stephen
Leah Silber
Melanie Sumner

The Ember.js Framework Core Team

Matthew Beale
Tom Dale
Edward Faulkner
Katie Gengler
Yehuda Katz
Chris Krycho
Ricardo Mendes
Leah Silber
Melanie Sumner
Peter Wagenet

The Ember CLI Core Team

The Ember CLI core team is responsible for maintaining ember-cli, the command line interface for managing and packaging Ember.js applications and addons. The team also maintains many of the addons in the default blueprint as well as fastboot.

Bert De Block
Katie Gengler
Kelly Selden

The Ember Data Core Team

The Ember Data core team is responsible for the official data persistence library for Ember.js applications.

David Hamilton
Scott Newcomer
Chris Thoburn

The Ember Learning Core Team

The mission of the Ember Learning core team is to empower Ember users to learn, build and teach. This team is responsible for keeping the guides and API documentation updated, and manages the initiatives that support learning Ember.

Jared Galanis
Chris Manson
Ricardo Mendes
Chris Ng
Anne-Greeth Schot-van Herwijnen
Leah Silber
Robbie Wagner
Jen Weber

The Ember TypeScript Core Team

The Ember TypeScript core team is responsible for Ember’s TypeScript integration, including build tooling, linting, and collaborating with the Framework and Learning teams on API design and teaching materials.

James Davis
Dan Freeman
Chris Krycho


Serving as a member of the Core Team(s) of an open source project like Ember is a huge amount of work. These are the emeritus members of the Ember Core Teams, to whom we will always be grateful.

Krati Ahuja
David Baker
Tobias Bieniek
Jacob Bixby
Erik Bryn
Godfrey Chan
Dan Gebhardt
Trek Glowacki
Nathan Hammond
Chris Hewell Garrett
Chad Hietala
Robert Jackson
Jessica Jordan
Todd Jordan
Sivakumar Kailasam
Amy Lam
Kenneth Larsen
Isaac Lee
Terence Lee
Alex Matchneer
Brendan McLoughlin
Clemens Müller
Martin Muñoz
Alex Navasardyan
Stefan Penner
Christoffer Persson
Kris Selden
Stanley Stuart
Igor Terzic